View Guided Fitness Program for multi-family (apartment) Communities The Octagon


47 Class Reviews 5.0 of 5.0


The class was very dynamic, one of the best I have had at the Octagon. I enjoyed the class a lot!
May 27, 2024
A very relaxing way to begin my weekend! Love it!
May 13, 2024
The new class was amazing, looking forward more :)
Apr 10, 2024
It was harder exercise than expected but fantastic!! Right after starting the class, the atmosphere in the Saturday morning 9:30 drastically changed. Great start on Saturday morning! Starting 9:30 fits to me perfectly, not too early, not too late)
Apr 7, 2024
A really great and enjoyable class. Well constructed and systematic poses.
Apr 4, 2024
Spacious and beautiful.
Mar 17, 2024
Both Friday’s and today’s classes were excellent. Both challenging and restorative.
Mar 2, 2024
Anonymous on In-Person: Power Yoga :
Very nice exercise on Saturday morning! I want to keep taking Saturday morning class regularly! Fresh start of weekend at the very nice Yoga studio.
Jan 21, 2024
Really excellent class this morning. Great stretches and challenging, got me moving on a Saturday morning.
Jan 20, 2024
Excellent session! Felt relaxed and calm after the class
Jan 12, 2024
I found the yoga class comfortable. The teacher's deep knowledge and attentive guidance made the class not only calming but also motivating. I highly recommend this class for anyone seeking a warm and enjoyable yoga practice.
Jan 12, 2024
The first time I have attended the cycle core, it was well conducted and challenging.The core floor work was beneficial.
Jan 8, 2024
Great class
Jan 8, 2024
Excellent class, both challenging and relaxing.
Jan 8, 2024
Cheers on the great experience!
Dec 24, 2023
Yesterday’s class was well constructed and presented by Gys.The class included beneficial and restorative stretches, with Gys taking time to ensure that every member of the class had good posture and form while maintaining each movement.Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable class.
Dec 10, 2023
Thank you for giving me a great opportunity :)
Dec 5, 2023
It was great! Thank you so much Abinaya!
Nov 17, 2023
It was wonderful gathering and hospitality. Highly recommend to residents who missed this event next time if organized!
Nov 17, 2023
I enjoyed a lot this class... and the coach was even earlier the class started, which it's something that I truly appreciate.
Nov 16, 2023
Great class, challenging and worked all areas of the body.
Oct 28, 2023
Excellent class, challenging yet relaxing.
Oct 23, 2023
Anonymous on In-Person: Hatha Yoga :
Enjoyed. Very adaptive.
Oct 8, 2023
Great way to kick off the weekend. Z’s class was challenging, very well structured and worked on all areas of the body.
Oct 7, 2023
Anonymous on Live Stream - Gentle Yoga :
Good start in the morning!
Sep 12, 2023
This HIIT class is amazing.
Sep 12, 2023
It was a great progressive work out!
Sep 9, 2023
The well-structured workouts and variety of exercises kept this session engaging and challenging, ensuring that I never get bored or complacent. I'm excited to see what the progress in my strength, endurance, and overall fitness level can become thanks to this class!
Sep 8, 2023
I like the light yoga exercises just before bed
Sep 2, 2023
Snigdha on In-Person: Hatha Yoga :
Really enjoyed the class.. it was easy to follow and nicely paced. The time of the class was also perfect for me.
Sep 2, 2023
Sara's class is a such a gentle but powerful way to begin the week!
Aug 7, 2023
Carine pushed a hard 45 minutes class. The strength class was executed similarly to a HIIT class. Long series of weight exercises switching multiple variations targeting the same muscle groups with relatively short breaks for water. I loved it.
Aug 2, 2023
Challenging and pushed me to try and do my best.
Jul 15, 2023
Great workout
Jul 14, 2023
Easy to folllow
Jul 14, 2023
The class was excellent, I have woke up with new energy today
Jul 7, 2023
Easy to catch up for someone like me who has been out of practice.
Jul 3, 2023
Great class this morning and on Wednesday evening. Both classes well thought out and executed by Z.( I think she said called Z for short). Pushed myself today in the power class, and getting more confident. Would definitely like the morning classes to continue.
Jun 2, 2023
I love classes with Lauren. And I was very disappointed that it was the last body and core strength flow
Mar 14, 2023
Great class! It was well thought out and perfectly executed.
Mar 9, 2023
Good class, moderately challenging, and pretty satisfying.
Mar 9, 2023
Enmy is friendly and fun, and pushes students to do their best in her classes!
Mar 5, 2023
I always look forward to Abi's classes and leave with a feeling of calm and centeredness and also know that I've challenged myself in a very beneficial way physically.
Mar 2, 2023
Overall the class is helpful gain more strength to core
Feb 7, 2023
The class was excellent!
Feb 5, 2023
Loved this class. Enmy was thorough and easy to understand. I felt so much better after class and also loved the burn the next morning!
Feb 5, 2023
Great introduciton to Yoga for all levels
Feb 2, 2023

45 Coach Reviews 5.0 of 5.0


Magali on coach Sofia :
Sofia was on time, organizad and explained clearly and accurately. She's such a great coach.
May 27, 2024
Dan on coach Gys :
he is such a good instructor and the class is very enjoyable.
May 18, 2024
Jiaqi on coach Gys :
Gys is a very responsible coach! He demonstrates great patience and consideration, attentively observing everyone's gestures and guiding us very carefully. I enjoyed it a lot!
May 13, 2024
Katalin on coach Sofia :
Well done class, perfect coach
Apr 10, 2024
Anonymous on coach Sofia :
Sofia is wonderful! Very organized, attentive to each participant! Also was ready to start on time!
Apr 7, 2024
Hegulka was friendly and very professional. She ensured all members of the class maintained good form.
Apr 4, 2024
Jacquelyn on coach Gys :
Very kind and knowledgeable. I finished the class feeling relaxed and in control of my body. I think Gys was amazing.
Mar 17, 2024
Sara on coach Gys :
Gys is always very professional and communicates with every member of the class. He checks everyone’s form and is very encouraging.
Mar 2, 2024
Anonymous on coach Remi :
She is wonderful and attentive! She observed each student very well and cared us very well depending on each different level.
Jan 21, 2024
Sara on coach Remi :
Remi is very friendly and communicates well with everyone. Observes everyone’s form and prepared a great yoga class.
Jan 20, 2024
Anonymous on coach Gys :
Gys is so lovely during class. He always gives positive affirmations throughout and gives us options so that we can go at our own pace.
Jan 13, 2024
Tara on coach Gys :
Gys warmly welcomes each individual and teaches with expertise, kindness, enthusiasm, and humor. He is genuine, encouraging, and creative, and he puts a lot of thought into every class. It's impossible to leave his class without a smile and a sense of inner peace as well as greater physical well-being.
Jan 12, 2024
Inoka on coach Gys :
Gus is a great instructor! He is thoughtful, kind and makes everyone welcome and included! Will definitely join his future sessions.
Jan 12, 2024
Hyojin on coach Gys :
I really enjoyed. The yoga class led by the teacher Gys was incredibly relaxing, creating an inspiring and supportive atmosphere that made the session truly enjoyable and positively energizing.
Jan 12, 2024
Sara on coach Nneka :
Nneka was very supportive and set me up on the bike.
Jan 8, 2024
Anonymous on coach Nneka :
Nneka is very encouraging throughout the class and observes everyone to ensure good form.
Jan 8, 2024
Sara on coach Gys :
Gys is very professional and communicates well with every member of the group.
Jan 8, 2024
Lily on coach Gys :
Gys is caring and inspiring! He reminds me of the core of you is not to focus on the ability to perform postures but in how it positively changes the way we live our life and our relationships.
Dec 24, 2023
Sara on coach Gys :
Gys is very professional and communicates well and maintained a calm and relaxed atmosphere during yesterday’s class.
Dec 10, 2023
Hyojin on coach Abinaya :
Thank U :)
Dec 5, 2023
Anna on coach Gys :
Gys is a great coach! I enjoyed a class so much.
Nov 4, 2023
Tara on coach Abinaya :
Abi combines her deep knowledge and practice of yoga with a love for her students and a genuine desire to help each one, at whatever stage of life or level of practice they're at, to grow stronger physically, mentally, and spiritually. Her well-rounded approach helps everyone in the session get what they need. Abi embodies what she teaches with wisdom, positivity, and a great sense of connection and humor, and each session with her is unique, energizing, inspiring, and restorative.
Nov 1, 2023
Sara on coach Nneka :
Nneka excellent communicator, explained what we were doing and the benefits of the stretches. Very positive and encouraging.
Oct 28, 2023
Sara on coach Sara :
Communicates well and explains clearly the stretches and flows
Oct 23, 2023
Z is an excellent communicator and very motivating.
Oct 7, 2023
Anonymous on coach Jule :
Her rhythmical tone and clear guide of inhale/exhale were very helpful for me to exercise.
Sep 21, 2023
Anonymous on coach Sara :
Her pace and voice sound fit to me.
Sep 12, 2023
David on coach Nneka :
She always gives modifications of any of the exercises that are done. She gives the right amount of motivation, very enjoyable class.
Sep 12, 2023
Vaness on coach Nneka :
The expertise and dedication of Nneka have been nothing short of inspiring. Her knowledge of strength training techniques, personalized guidance with modifications for each workout, and unwavering support have been very helpful in my strength training journey.
Sep 8, 2023
Tara on coach Sara :
I really appreciate the way Sara varies the flow of each class and clearly emphasizes proper breathing and technique.
Aug 7, 2023
Dimitar on coach Carine :
Carine pushed us hard for 45 minutes. I hit my limits. This is exactly why I took the class. I regret that we have a strength class once a week, and another instructor will likely replace her.
Aug 2, 2023
Sara on coach Abinaya :
Aby professional and encouraging as always. Aby pays close attention to every member of the class, ensuring that they maintain good form to prevent any injury .
Jul 15, 2023
Dimitar on coach Nneka :
I love Nneka's strength classes. She challenges me, and I feel the differences after the classes. :-)
Jul 12, 2023
Emily on coach Abinaya :
The Coach was helpful and patient with a newbie
Jul 7, 2023
Snigdha on coach Sasha :
Nice slow paced yoga
Jun 29, 2023
Snigdha on coach Abinaya :
Love how she explains the benefits for each asana.
Jun 27, 2023
Very professional and communicates well with everyone. Encourages everyone and is aware of individual needs and limitations. I would really like to have continuity and work to develop yoga practice with Z.
Jun 2, 2023
Anna on coach Alex :
Alex is amazing coach! Love her classes.
Mar 19, 2023
Anna on coach Lauren :
Lauren is a perfect coach
Mar 14, 2023
Dimitar on coach Enmy :
Enmy is detail-oriented and adjusts the poses to match the class level and then individually to match the specific needs.
Mar 9, 2023
Dimitar on coach Abinaya :
This is my second time participating in Abinaya Swaminathan's yoga class, and I absolutely love them! Abi has a clear voice that carries out in the room. She understands each pose profoundly and provides additional information regarding how and why. She often passes around correcting our mistakes and suggesting suitable modifications, and it is simultaneously challenging and satisfying. The difference between a yoga class and an excellent one is in the details, and those were excellent classes. Kudos! PS. The music selection was perfect.
Mar 2, 2023
Tara on coach Abinaya :
Abi is absolutely wonderful! She seamlessly gives personal attention to everyone to ensure that the class experience is beneficial and safe for every person, regardless of their level of experience. She's calm and clear and encouraging, with a lovely sense of humor, and she's also very knowledgeable. I couldn't recommend her more highly.
Mar 2, 2023
Anonymous on coach Lauren :
Lauren is very nice and the instruction is easy to follow
Feb 7, 2023
Summer on coach Enmy :
Great yoga coach and will definitely join more of her classes!
Feb 5, 2023
Kabir on coach Abinaya :
Very positive experience... She is very knowledgable and patient with people of different abilities..
Feb 2, 2023

26 Fitness Center Reviews 4.7 of 5.0


Nice, clean and spacious!
May 13, 2024
I love this room, but it was dirty and cold
Apr 10, 2024
Now I know how to use beautiful equipment in the yoga studio! (Before that I had no idea how to use it) I feel there were much more yoga mats in the room.
Apr 7, 2024
Great venue
Apr 4, 2024
Love the fitness
Mar 17, 2024
Great venue, we need to be able to control the temperature as often very cold in the room.
Mar 2, 2024
Studio is very nice. I love it. One thing to mention is - always too cold temperature - music in this room seems not fit to Yoga (I asked the concierge a while ago but it doesn’t change..)
Jan 21, 2024
Great venue, temp still a little cold.
Jan 20, 2024
Great venue
Jan 8, 2024
Great facility
Jan 8, 2024
Great studio, just very cold and we are unable to control the a/c for the class.
Jan 8, 2024
awesome!
Dec 24, 2023
Great venue a little cold, AC needs adjusting by the building staff.
Dec 10, 2023
Students participate in these sessions in the comfort of their own homes, with interactive instruction from the teacher.
Nov 1, 2023
Great venue
Oct 28, 2023
Turn off lights - provide blue tooth speaker for teachers music and shut off other music. Major window leak needs to be fixed. Far right window. Water was all over and dripping the whole time. Thanks .
Oct 8, 2023
Good space for yoga class
Oct 7, 2023
Morning class are welcome ( since 6:30 pm busy time for moms).
Sep 12, 2023
Great venue!
Sep 12, 2023
The yoga and dance studio is spacious and equipped with everything we would need for our workout. The participant limit is very helpful to ensure we all have a comfortable workout and not be too overcrowded. It is a great space to hold this session
Sep 8, 2023
The courtyard was not a good venue for today’s class. At midday the sun was very hot and no shade is available. The grass was also very wet following recent rain and storms.Although it is summer and it is nice to be outdoors I feel that the studio is a better choice as it is made for the purpose to focus and also air conditioning. The courtyard can also be noisy with other residents and children playing,it is distracting.
Jul 15, 2023
The gym is clean and spacious
Jul 7, 2023
Good space to practice yoga
Jun 2, 2023
It's a nice space, though the equipment is somewhat lacking at the moment - there should be more yoga blocks as well as bolsters so that everyone can get the most out of these classes being held here. Also it seems the dimmers for the lights need to be fixed.
Mar 2, 2023
I like the class a lot, while still want to have the strength training class as scheduled before
Feb 7, 2023
Everything was fine
Feb 5, 2023