About Kris:

As a lifelong Fitness Professional, I have a true love for helping others understand their full potential and provide support and encouragement with each class I teach and every person I meet. I teach a variety of different formats of yoga, including VINYASA, POWER, RESTORATIVE, RELAXATION, MEDITATION. YIN (SLOW STRETCH), NIDRA (YOGA SLEEP), and more. I have been teaching group and individual dance based aerobic training classes for many years in both the US and Europe. With current certifications in Zumba and Jazzercise, I can provide any level of fitness class desired with a gigantic database of music and choreography. The most recent study exploration has lead me to becoming certified as a Level 2 Reiki energy healer.
I truly look forward to meeting you and guiding you on your way to success with lifestyle goals that will last a lifetime!

Review Rating: 5.0 of 5.0 84 customer reviews

"Verbal cues were wxcellent; well organized and fun interactions... " more

"A great instructor. She explain things so that it was easy to follow her. She gav... " more

"Would sign again.... " more

"enjoyed class and Kris was very pleasant to listen to... " more

"She has great energy... " more

Kris' Professional Certifications

Kris Rooke is also a certified Zumba Instructor and Water Aerobics Instructor

Kris' pictures and videos

At Bella Terra in Mukilteo, WA

At Chelsea Apts Kirkland, WA

At Six Oaks Apartments in Bothell, WA

At SPARC Apartments in Bellevue, WA

Certified Vinyasa Yoga Instructor

Certified Zumba Fitness Instructor

What are the 7 Chakras?

Chakras, by definition, are energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to to the immune system and emotions. Seven chakras are positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and governs specific functions that help make you, well, human. When exploring the chakras, it’s best to start at the beginning. Below is a list of each chakra, starting with the base of the spine and moving up. Given is the chakra name, location, color, and function. Root (1st) — Base of the spine; red; governs survival instincts, grounding. Sacral (2nd) — Lower abdomen; orange; governs sexuality, intuition, self-worth/-esteem. Solar Plexus (3rd) — Upper abdomen; yellow; governs impulse control, ego. Heart (4th) — Center of the chest; green; governs compassion, spirituality. Throat (5th) — Throat; blue; governs communication, emotion. Third Eye (6th) — Between the eyes; purple; governs rationality, wisdom, imagination. Crown (7th) — Top of the head; indigo; governs connection with the Divine.

Warrior 1 and 2

Downward Dog

Half Moon