View Guided Fitness Program for multi-family (apartment) Communities Rivage


43 Class Reviews 4.8 of 5.0


Anonymous on In-Person: Power Yoga :
A great start to my weekend. I appreciated the time of the class and the atmosphere. The workout had a good intensity
Apr 21, 2024
Such a fun class, with great music, and easy to learn choreography.
Apr 15, 2024
The class was relaxing and flowed very well.
Mar 24, 2024
Great class and great instructor.
Jan 16, 2024
The class was so awesome which made time fly. Almost made me sad it was over. All my muscles feel like I was training for the Olympics, that kind of good-job sore! Haha, thank you Kamron!
Sep 29, 2023
Great class! Very knowledgeable and friendly instructor, I will definitely be back for more events. My only note is that this class would be better an hour or so earlier as this time makes it a bit harder to work around.
Aug 1, 2023
Great class wirh Anna so nice to have her in person at Rivage! Perfect for getting stretched out and ready for the weekend.
Apr 23, 2023
Claire on In-Person: Power Yoga :
Hayley was very welcoming! I am not experienced with yoga and she was more than happy to help me and accommodate my needs. The workout was relaxing and definitely learned some new moves. Thank you!
Jul 1, 2022
The class was great. It was the perfect amount of flow and stretching. Definitely a nice way to start a Saturday morning.
Feb 20, 2022
My wife and I loved the class. It was a great way to start Valentines Day. I really enjoyed this style of Yoga. Great breathing and stretching with a low-medium intensity workout. I would definitely recommend.
Feb 15, 2021
Dana on Power Flow :
Loved this class.
Mar 7, 2020
Tiffany on Gentle Yoga :
Good slow pace and nice positions
Feb 26, 2020
Anonymous on Power Flow :
Awesome!
Feb 5, 2020
Abby on Gentle Yoga :
I love Guided Fitness and their approach to a personalized experience.
Jan 9, 2020
Sarah on Power Flow :
great workout
Jan 8, 2020
Abby on Gentle Yoga :
Loved the class experience, as you can personalize when you see fit.
Nov 7, 2019
Awesome class! Will try to go weekly.
Oct 31, 2019
Sarah on Gentle Yoga :
Eliana lead such a wonderful class! It was a gentle, almost restorative class. Exactly what I was hoping for!
Sep 25, 2019
Brooke on Restorative Strength :
Fantastic class!
Aug 13, 2019
Meghan on Restorative Strength :
Great workout!
Jul 23, 2019
I have only done other yoga class and it was Metal yoga, different style. I did enjoy this class, it was relaxing with lots of deep stretching. This was a must need class for me. Thank you for letting me join!
May 29, 2019
Thanks for the social. Great treats and conversation.
May 28, 2019
Absolutely wonderful class. It was perfection. I’m so grateful for her class. Love the flow, aromatherapy, position cues, and her energy.
May 28, 2019
Patricia on Power Flow :
Thanks so much for a great class! It was a great way to unwind after a long day!
May 22, 2019
Abby on Power Flow :
I’ve already reviewed before, but this is a great class. I love going to it because it is calming and active at the same time. Perfect workout and it’s different every time so it doesn’t get repetitive. Sara is incredible.
Apr 16, 2019
Anonymous on Gentle Yoga :
Good, but the noise from people using equipment and slamming weights on the other side of the gym definitely took away from the class. Eliana did her best to keep the group focused. I was under the impression that during the weekly scheduled classes the gym is off limits. During the body blitz class on Monday evenings, there is a sign on the door that states this. I was surprised there wasn’t a sign/same expectation for a one hour yoga class.
Apr 10, 2019
Abby on Power Flow :
This is a great class that allows you to customize your work out experience. There’s always better ways to challenge yourself and enact muscles you weren’t before. If you’re a beginner or an expert, this class can fit your needs. Plus, Sara is very nice and eager to help you! Great class.
Mar 21, 2019
Mark on Power Flow :
Sara has a great demeanor.... not too pretentious nor too lax Just right. Great teacher.
Mar 12, 2019
Katie on Power Flow :
Great class! Good workout with a variety of options for each move.
Mar 6, 2019
Ana on Power Flow :
I had a one on one session with Sara and it was fabulous! I learned a lot from her.
Feb 5, 2019
Ana on Power Flow :
I like the class, however I think the class can be a bit more advanced.
Jan 11, 2019
Carolyn on Gentle Yoga :
This review is actually for yesterday’s class (12/10) where Sara did a Yin style class. I forgot to signup but it was by far my favorite class out of all the yoga classes I’ve taken through Guided Fitness. I finally felt like I could breathe through my movements and I wasn’t rushed in and out of poses.
Dec 11, 2018
Carolyn on Body Blitz :
Great! I only wish I had more people to share it with!
Dec 6, 2018
Lauren on Gentle Yoga :
Great class!
Nov 11, 2018
Chandice on Gentle Yoga :
Great instructor, knows her stuff, and provides coaching on adaptations for skill level.
Nov 10, 2018
Danielle on Body Blitz :
Totally exhausted!
Nov 5, 2018
Danielle on Beer Yoga :
So much fun doing beer yoga!
Nov 5, 2018
Erin on Body Blitz :
The class is a ton of fun! I look forward to the workout on Monday's. Would love to see new exercises every week so I can learn new techniques to do when working out alone.
Sep 25, 2018
Danielle on Gentle Yoga :
Awesome way to start the weekend!
Sep 23, 2018
Zoe on Body Blitz :
The class was alright, nothing special. It was a decent workout, but not super motivating. The exercises were varied which was nice.
Sep 11, 2018
Danielle on Body Blitz :
It was tough but awesome!
Aug 21, 2018
Allyssa on Body Blitz :
It was awesome. Very hard and I am super sore......2 days later. I will definitely be back
Aug 8, 2018
Jacob on Body Blitz :
Alberto ran a great class. Very good work out, challenging but not beyond the capabilities of the range of students who attended.
Aug 7, 2018

47 Coach Reviews 5.0 of 5.0


Anonymous on coach Hayley :
Hayley was super sweet and I loved her style of teaching. She checked in with me though out and tailored her class to my desires and skill level.
Apr 21, 2024
Nicole on coach Jess :
Jess was very engaging and easy to follow.
Apr 15, 2024
Nicole on coach Leah :
Leah's amazing, schedule her more for the Rivage!
Apr 1, 2024
Mercedes on coach Grace :
Grace was amazing, she was very knowledgeable and supportive. Please bring her back for classes at Rivage!
Mar 24, 2024
Steve on coach Peggy :
Excellent.
Jan 16, 2024
Pablo on coach Kamron :
Very carrying intelligent personality, and professional. He knows his stuff and very good at adjusting the training to your level of health and fitness.
Sep 29, 2023
Elizibeth on coach Peggy :
Obviously knows her stuff and has plenty of great tips for the beginner as well as someone who practices regularly!
Aug 1, 2023
Julie on coach Anna :
Anna is great! She was easy to follow and in this class she held poses and worked on breathing— which created a relaxed environment while still feeling our bodies working.
Apr 23, 2023
Bria on coach Hayley :
Hayley was great! She gave clear instructions for each exercise and had plenty of encouragement to just keep moving!
Mar 30, 2022
Bria on coach Anna :
Anna was great! She was very encouraging and I love the way she walked us through the poses!
Mar 22, 2022
Beth on coach Hayley :
Hayley was fantastic. The class was fun and personalized, and she made me feel comfortable even though it was a small group.
Feb 20, 2022
Anonymous on coach Nelly g. :
This was my first Zumba class and it was great. Nelly and her moves are fun and get your blood moving.
Oct 28, 2021
Jonathan on coach Kris :
Kristin is awesome and extremely knowledgeable. You could tell she knew a lot about different yoga styles and techniques.
Feb 15, 2021
Tiffany on coach Anna :
Friendly and knowledgable
Feb 26, 2020
Anonymous on coach Sara :
She's great!
Feb 5, 2020
Abby on coach Anna :
She did a great job with asking us what we wanted out of the class and personalizing the class to our body’s needs. Very positive.
Jan 9, 2020
Sarah on coach Sara :
Sara is AMAZING. She gives some of the best tips and tricks I have ever heard in a yoga class.
Jan 8, 2020
Abby on coach Ellina :
Great energy! I also love that she helps guide me through the movement and corrects me if I am not finding the right pose.
Nov 7, 2019
Dana on coach Alberto :
Awesome class! Alberto is a great coach. Will try to go weekly.
Oct 31, 2019
Sarah on coach Eliana :
Amazing! I hope you can lead many many more classes at Rivage!
Sep 25, 2019
Tiffany on coach Eliana :
Wonderful class. So relaxing. Great sequencing and mellow music.
Sep 24, 2019
Sarah on coach Sara :
Sara was a great instructor! Very chill with great suggestions for modifications and extensions. Can't wait for the next class!
Aug 7, 2019
Meghan on coach Alberto :
Awesome energy -- encouraging without being "over-the-top". Kept us moving + made sure we got a great workout.
Jul 23, 2019
Heather on coach Lexa :
Lexa was great! She has a great energy about her with a nice calm voice.
May 29, 2019
Tiffany on coach Lexa :
Absolutely wonderful class. It was perfection. I’m so grateful for her class. Love the flow, aromatherapy, position cues, and her energy.
May 28, 2019
Patricia on coach Sara :
Thanks for creating a class that makes you mindful of how each asana should feel - great for both beginners and experienced, but distracted practitioners :D.
May 22, 2019
Abby on coach Sara :
Sara is such a great yoga teacher. She’s calm and helps you focus on breathing through tough positions. I feel like I get a great workout from her classes, but not one where I’m too tired to finish the day. She has such a positive attitude, and I’m always happy to go to her classes. She’s also super helpful after the class, especially if you have an ailment or pain you need to work through.
Apr 16, 2019
Anonymous on coach Eliana :
She was awesome. Loved her style. I plan to sign up for future classes with her.
Apr 10, 2019
Abby on coach Sara :
Very nice and professional and willing to take the extra steps to help you out. She has plans that help tailor your workout around your ailments. She always has a positive attitude and she’s available to help you master your skills.
Mar 21, 2019
Kathia on coach Sara :
I loved Sara! It was my first yoga class and I have wrist issues, so I was nervous coming in and didn’t know what to expect. Sara was so welcoming and helped me modify my positioning so that I still felt like I could participate.
Mar 13, 2019
Katie on coach Sara :
Sara is awesome! She does a great job explaining each pose. I had never done yoga before and she made me feel comfortable learning these moves for the first time. Great workout.
Mar 6, 2019
Carolyn on coach Sara :
Sara is very helpful and great at listening to her clients needs. She gives thoughtful adjustments and gives calming metitative sequences.
Dec 11, 2018
Carolyn on coach Alberto :
Alberto is by far the best instructor! He plays great music and always makes me sweat. I wish we had more of his classes throughout the week!
Dec 11, 2018
Carolyn on coach Nick :
Nick was fun, positive, and pushed me to get the most out of my workout without making any sacrifices in my form. He also taught me some new tricks I could use to check my form when I don't have a trainer. Highly recommend.
Dec 6, 2018
Lauren on coach Sara :
Sara ran a thoughtful class.
Nov 11, 2018
Julie on coach Sara :
Really nice session Sarah. Thank you. I’d love to hear more about each pose as we do them.
Nov 11, 2018
Danielle on coach Alberto :
Alberto is a great coach!
Nov 5, 2018
Danielle on coach Sara :
Sara was great at making the beer yoga session more relaxed and not so serious.
Nov 5, 2018
Erin on coach Alberto :
Super friendly, great at pumping us up, helps us learn and grow in the fitness world
Sep 25, 2018
Danielle on coach Sara :
Sara is great!
Sep 23, 2018
Zoe on coach Sara :
Sara had a calming voice and was a good teacher. She also had great music!
Sep 15, 2018
Zoe on coach Alberto :
Alberto seemed educated on various exercise techniques, but I didn't find him to be an especially motivating instructor. He did help me with technique though!
Sep 11, 2018
Lernik on coach Alberto :
Awesome circuit training workouts with Alberto! The exercises are varied, challenging enough, and attuned to the needs and abilities of the group. Alberto is encouraging throughout the class and very present with his students - he clearly cares about our results!
Aug 27, 2018
Danielle on coach Alberto :
All good!
Aug 21, 2018
Allyssa on coach Alberto :
He was great
Aug 8, 2018
Celeste on coach Alberto :
I've been to two sessions and it's been great! Alberto is very knowledgeable and always mixes up the routines. He pushes you to keep going, which is something I personally like. He's always open to any suggestions or questions, making the users feel more comfortable. Very nice class and instructor!
Aug 7, 2018
Jacob on coach Alberto :
Very good trainer. Very nice man.
Aug 7, 2018

26 Fitness Center Reviews 4.3 of 5.0


Excellent.
Jan 16, 2024
I love the gym, so glad we have it. Thank you Rivage.
Sep 29, 2023
Nice environment, could do a better job at posting the schedule so more people come and clearing the space for a better class experience.
Aug 1, 2023
It’s not as pristine as it once was. The mats are a little worn and but it’s fine for our yoga class.
Apr 23, 2023
Too bright and cold!!!
Feb 26, 2020
Very clean and enjoyable location for a yoga class.
Jan 9, 2020
The room can be kind of cold during the winter and the other people working out in the gym can be distracting
Jan 8, 2020
Clean and spacious. I do wish that there were less people coming in and our from the weight section to grab mats and other equipment from the yoga studio though.
Nov 7, 2019
Love the gym! Do wish there was a rowing machine but the other equipment is up to date and great.
Oct 31, 2019
The room was very chilly.
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful location!
Jul 23, 2019
Great space. Nice to see it in use.
May 29, 2019
A great room for a small class :D
May 22, 2019
Great gym! I’d love for the floors to catch more of the weight drops, or have the gym closed during yoga classes. I also have found issues changing the temperature in classes. Other than that, very clean, great equipment, overall very nice.
Apr 16, 2019
Great fitness studio but the noise is a major problem all around, for the neighbors of the gym and when taking private classes like this one. The noise is so much of an issue that I’d give a 1 star rating but I figured that wouldn’t be fair given the quality of equipment. It’s also a 24 hour gym which is problematic as this results in no quiet hour expectations and is very disruptive to neighbors at nighttime/early morning.
Apr 10, 2019
We need bands for stretching further in him style classes.
Dec 11, 2018
We desperately need some rubber bands both small for banded hip bridges and large for working on pull ups and stretching!
Dec 11, 2018
I loved the space! One of the reasons I live here at the Rivage as working out in a happy, clean, bright environment makes me more excited to go. I would say equipment wise we are a bit lacking. The gym could really use some more body weight tools like both large and small elastic bands for those of us who are training to do pull-ups/chin ups and for banded squats. Also - the medicine balls definitely need more air!! Other than that - beautiful space.
Dec 6, 2018
Response From Rivage:

Thank you so much Carolyn for your amazing feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are loving the group fitness classes that are offered at the community. It has been so exciting to watch the program grow. We have partnered with Guided Fitness to offer some great fitness options using the equipment that is available in the space. We will not be purchasing additional bands for the community at this time. We are happy to explore alternatives with Guided fitness so we can keep satisfaction high as we continue this complimentary program into 2019. -Taylor L., Community Manager

Dec 13, 2018
Lovely space! The floor is cold.
Nov 11, 2018
Good as always
Nov 5, 2018
Great as always!
Nov 5, 2018
Wish there was more equipment to change up the Monday workouts!
Sep 25, 2018
Love this gym
Sep 23, 2018
The fitness center is nice, new and modern, but a little small.
Sep 11, 2018
Perfect place for a small class
Aug 21, 2018
I love our gym
Aug 8, 2018