View Guided Fitness Program for multi-family (apartment) Communities Sentral Michigan Ave


25 Class Reviews 5.0 of 5.0


Loved the class! Was challenging, but also fun!
Jun 13, 2024
Loved the class! Derrick was able to navigate us through the whole flow very well and had some tips and tricks if we were unable to do certain poses. Would definitely take his class again!
Jun 7, 2024
Really enjoyed this class, it was very relaxing and therapeutic! Hopefully we can have more classes like these in the near future!
Jun 1, 2024
Super fun class! We made beautiful glasses, drank some mimosas and had good conversations! Definitely should happen again!
Jun 1, 2024
Awesome!
May 3, 2024
The class flows well, with each posture building up to the next. I always enjoy the nice touch of essence oil and the singing bowl during the final savasana.
Apr 27, 2024
The class was intense (in a good way).
Mar 9, 2024
Saturday morning yoga class was great! With a new program every week, personalized instruction, and great sound of singing bowl, it's super enjoyable and relaxing. Left feeling energized and ready for the weekend!
Feb 1, 2024
A great mix of relaxing and just the right amount of challenging. Highly recommend!
Jan 30, 2024
Very fun yoga classes! Kinda traditional and challenging. Love the warm up and stretching before hard poses. And during the wind down Marlen goes around and puts oil on our temple which is so nice and relaxing.
Jan 13, 2024
Great yoga session. Marlen led us through a progression of more and more challenging poses, adjusting our form as needed. Excellent way to start your day
Nov 25, 2023
I really enjoyed the class experience and the playlist and practice Brittany has prepared for us. I also enjoyed the wine and snacks after as it gave me an opportunity to get to know other attendees and the coaches better.
Nov 19, 2023
Every time is a great challenge to myself! Chris is amazing!
Nov 14, 2023
This is absolutely amazing. Marlen rubbed our temple with spa oil at the end of the class. All of sudden my entire body relaxed. What an experience!
Nov 14, 2023
Anonymous on In-Person: Hatha Yoga :
Awesome. Pushes yourself to do better
Oct 29, 2023
Loved her class. Very authentic yoga and not any Westernized version. Would love to have more sessions conducted by her.
Oct 29, 2023
So, I jumped into this group gym class, not knowing what to expect. But man, it’s been nothing short of amazing! The instructor has this killer mix of body weight and dumbbell exercises that hits every muscle you knew you had, and some you didn’t. Each session is like a wild ride - intense, but in the best way possible. We push, pull, lift, and sweat our way through each workout. The variety? Top-notch. It’s never boring and always keeps you guessing.
Oct 2, 2023
Absolutely loved the class. Very fun, challenging, but also relaxing.
Sep 15, 2023
Fun and challenging class. Chris pushed everyone in an encouraging way. He explained everything, fixed our form, gave individualized modifications and feedback, and took our preferences and experience into account. Will definitely be back for Chris’s classes.
Jul 5, 2023
Fun and intense
Jun 20, 2023
Just the right mix.
Jun 9, 2023
Just the right level of intensity.
Jun 9, 2023
Anonymous on In-Person: Sunset Yoga :
Can't wait to do it again!
Jun 7, 2023
Great class - well balanced and good exercises that were just right for my level!! I like how it is full body and includes exercises that target multiple muscle groups, while still being accessible for a newcomer. Looking forward to more!
Jun 6, 2023
I am so sorry missed the class, although when I saw it, It looked very engaging. Will sure join next tiem.
May 4, 2023

30 Coach Reviews 4.9 of 5.0


Diana on coach Sara :
Sara taught the class great! Helped me when my pose was off and at the end rubbed my head with essential oil! Definitely recommend the class and Sara!
Jun 13, 2024
Alyssa on coach Liz :
Enjoyed that Liz gave us all the creative freedom to work on our wine glasses!
Jun 1, 2024
Diana on coach Liz :
Liz is awesome! Made sure everything is organized and on a top level
Jun 1, 2024
Diana on coach Dylan :
Dylan pushed us to do our best. Hoping to catch more classes with her in the future.
May 24, 2024
Jessie on coach Chris :
Chris's class is very interesting and also energetic! I love it!
May 3, 2024
Jessie on coach Brittany :
Always love Brittany's class!
May 3, 2024
Jessie on coach Marlen :
Marlen is awesome! It is always really relaxing in her class and I love the end part of the class when smelling essential oil.
May 3, 2024
Anonymous on coach Chris :
Supportive and friendly.
May 2, 2024
Anonymous on coach Marlen :
Super positive and I always love the essential oil smell at the end of the class.
May 2, 2024
Kristin on coach Marlen :
I thoroughly enjoy yoga with Marlen. She is an excellent teacher and I always leave feeling rejuvenated! Definitely recommend.
Apr 28, 2024
Lia on coach Marlen :
Marlen is great! Very attentive to details and demonstrates variations for different levels.
Apr 27, 2024
Anonymous on coach Brittany :
Brittany provided guidance and kept it fun. Will go back!
Mar 9, 2024
Diana on coach Chris :
Chris's training sessions are invigorating and tailored to each participant's abilities, despite being group classes. His enthusiasm makes every session engaging, and he seamlessly adjusts exercises to suit individual needs. Chris's dedication to keeping workouts dynamic while pushing everyone to improve ensures that your fitness journey with him is anything but dull.
Feb 26, 2024
Diana on coach Brittany :
Loved Brittany's classes. She is a very good teacher and helps you heal during your practice.
Feb 24, 2024
Oksana on coach Marlen :
Marlen's Saturday morning yoga sessions are simply amazing! She's an expert coach who really pays attention to everyone's form, making sure we get the most out of each pose. It's the perfect way to kickstart your weekend with some self-care and good vibes. And let's not forget the awesome music she plays – it adds such a great vibe to the whole experience. Highly recommend joining her class for a cheerful start to your day!
Feb 1, 2024
Anonymous on coach Marlen :
A skilled yogi, Marlen guides you through the class in a gentle yet instructive way.
Jan 30, 2024
Jay on coach Chris :
Chris is the real deal! He will push you to your best. The Monday classes have become part of my training routine and are a fun way to get your heart rate up!
Jan 15, 2024
Giovanni on coach Marlen :
Marlen clearly loves what she does and is great at providing feedback and helping you modify a pose as needed. Highly recommend!
Nov 25, 2023
Sruthi on coach Brittany :
Brittany was a fantastic coach and her practice was very thoughtful and well planned. She ensured everyone’s needs were met throughout the class and I really enjoyed the experience. Looking forward to attending another class by Brittany in the future!
Nov 19, 2023
Nicole on coach Chris :
I am so grateful to have Chris as my trainer. The Monday class has become part of my routine. He brought new ideas to every session and it’s never boring. I can’t give Chris enough credit to keep me fit and motivated!
Nov 14, 2023
Nicole on coach Marlen :
This is absolutely amazing. Marlen rubbed our temple with spa oil at the end of the class. All of sudden my entire body relaxed. What an experience! She put so much efforts in creating wonderful experience to us and I recommend 100%!!
Nov 14, 2023
Anonymous on coach Marlen :
Really cool and different class. More traditional. Challenging and fun poses, but also a great wind down with a big singing bowl and aroma oil!
Nov 11, 2023
Anonymous on coach Liz :
Would prefer somebody who pushes you more in classes. Please avoid playing music that is not relaxing during yoga
Oct 29, 2023
Anonymous on coach Deja :
She is much better than the other yoga teachers. Really hoping she comes back for more classes
Oct 29, 2023
Akshay on coach Chris :
Chris is the real deal. Super knowledgeable and has an eye for every person in the room. Whether you’re a newbie or a seasoned gym-goer, they’ve got you covered with modifications and challenges to suit your level.
Oct 2, 2023
Anonymous on coach Liz :
Really enjoyed the individual approach and the class flow.
Sep 15, 2023
Maria on coach Chris :
Fun and challenging class. Chris pushed everyone in an encouraging way. He explained everything, fixed our form, gave individualized modifications and feedback, and took our preferences and experience into account. Will definitely be back for Chris’s classes.
Jul 5, 2023
Anonymous on coach Chris :
Tough in the best way, gives helpful tips and feedback
Jun 20, 2023
Anonymous on coach Paul :
Spoke loudly & clearly enough for me to hear from the opposite side of the room but still had a very soothing & gentle voice. Great flow & energy
Jun 7, 2023
Anonymous on coach Chris :
Liked Chris's energy and personality - feel motivated to come back which is the most important to me! I particularly appreciate how he explains things behind the movements - the science, what muscles are being targeted, etc. Good music taste too! My only possible feedback is if he can continue to check us on form and be sure to provide any feedback to us so that we can get our form, technique, and everything down, especially for a someone new.
Jun 6, 2023

16 Fitness Center Reviews 4.4 of 5.0


Thermostat was broken this time, was super hot.
Jun 13, 2024
Nice and clean.
May 2, 2024
Nice to have the new mats!
May 2, 2024
Lovely space!
Apr 27, 2024
Side note: I saw a tick on the floor mat.
Apr 16, 2024
Was still dirty.
Apr 16, 2024
The floor was extremely dirty. It felt like someone had walked into a forest and then cleaned up their shoes in the room. Not the best atmosphere for a yoga class.
Apr 12, 2024
It was a bit crowded, but we made it work.
Mar 9, 2024
The yoga studio is cozy and has everything you need for a good practice. Just a couple of suggestions: 1. Sometimes outside noise can be a bit distracting, so adding a speaker for the instructor could help. 2. Keeping the floor clean is important for hygiene. 3. It can get breezy from the terrace door, so maybe finding a way to block it would make sessions even better.
Feb 1, 2024
A nice space to do yoga.
Jan 30, 2024
Sometimes there is not much space for the size of class. And during some yoga classes in the evening we want to turn off the lights, but apparently it is not possible.
Jan 13, 2024
Lights need to be easier to turn off if needed. Also nobody so far could figure out how to connect to the speakers.
Sep 15, 2023
Its okay and a little small for the class size.
Jun 27, 2023
Beautiful views of the Willis Tower
Jun 20, 2023
Yoga mats & blocks provided. Clean & quiet space
Jun 7, 2023
Had everything we need! Might need to find more space if more people join, but seems like we are all set
Jun 6, 2023